martedì 25 agosto 2015

Malta: Guillermo Molina winner gets San Giljan knockout competition trophy

In a thrilling final of the Maltese summer knockout competition San Giljan after a 20-year wait won the trophy by beating Neptunes 12-13 on a last-second game-winner by standout Guillermo Molina. He struck with just 1.2 second remaining in the game where most the spectators had probably already been looking to extra time after Jordan Camilleri had tied the score 12-12 with just 8 seconds on the clock. But Molina had different plans scoring his 5th goal of the game giving his team the 8th knockout competition in team history.

Meanwhile in the First Division it was M'Scala who emerged victorious in a league decider facing M'xlokk to retain their championship winning 14-17 on Saturday. M'Scala saw their Hungarian duo Matyasz Pasztor (6 goals) and Bela Török (4) combining for 10 of the team's 17 goals scored in the championships-winning game.

Malta Summer league
BOV Knockout competition


Saturday 22-08:

Neptunes vs. San Giljan 12-13
Neptunes: A. Borg Cole, N. Lanzon 2, M. Castillo, M. Stellini 2, T. Agius, I. Krapic, S. Camilleri 3, J. Camilleri 2, J. Abela, P. Biros 2, B. Lanzon, S. Xerri de Caro, C. Mercieca 1.

San Giljan: J. Sammut, P. Borg 2, A. Galea, B. Vapenski 1, G. Molina 5, M. Zammit 2, K. Galea , Da. Zammit, B. Plumpton, A. Cousin 1, P. Fava 2, Di. Zammit, D. Spiteri.

First division championship

Saturday 22-08:

M'xlokk: N. Xuereb , C. Spiteri de Barro 1, M. Korolija 3, A. Galea, C. Gialanze 1, C. Bugeja , I. Vuksanovic 6, R. Scerri 1, M. Lanzon 2,J. Xerri de Caro , J. Cremona.

M'Scala: K. Schembri, JC Cutajar 2, B. Dougall , C. Bonello , B. Torok 4, L. Grixti 2, K. Navarro , J. Cremona 1, S. Micallef 2, M. Pasztor 6, D. Cassar, C. Mifsud, M. Pace.

M'Scala retains league title.

0 commenti:

Posta un commento